How Are We Doing?

When customers keep saying nice things about us, we have to assume that we are doing something right. Just take a look at all the positive words from our customers below. They were all looking for a great experience at a car dealership, and Winn Volkswagen delivered that to them. Now is your chance to get a similar experience. Trust in the words of our past customers below, and get yourself a truly wonderful automotive experience. If you have already had an experience with Winn Volkswagen, then now is your chance to let others know how great a dealership Winn Volkswagen can be. Write a review or a testimonial and let us know how we did. We thank you for any time that you spend writing us fair and detailed feedback.

 

Customer Lobby
314 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ben T., SoMa, San Francisco, CA 28 Apr 2017
My lease was up for my 2014 Jetta at Winn VW in Fremont. I came in and spoke to Erick. He started the return process. Then I started working with Josh and Norman. They explained to me that it would be better to buy a new car than making payments on a used car. I wasn't sure about getting finance...d. That's when Alex stepped in. They were able to finance me. No pressure sales. Just the best options to get me financed that fit me. I walked out with a new 2017 Jetta that I'm totally happy with. When you go to Winn VW of Fremont, ask for Erick, Josh, Norman and or Alex and they will take care of you. All good guys! No pressure! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Antoine P., Newark, CA 27 Apr 2017
After weeks of car shopping/research I found myself at vw Newark. Wasn't my first choice, wasn't even considering a vw in my car search but I left here a believer and a happy customer. Andy put me in a 2013 Jetta gli and it was all she wrote from there. He had tremendous knowledge of the car...s and you can tell he was truly a fan of vw. Made the whole process of buying a car short and sweet, had me out of there in a new car after a solid hour. Presented me with a payment plan, asked if we can modify the deal a bit more so I could feel comfortable and he did just that until we were able to come to an agreement. Who knew buying a car would be this easy , definitely recommend Andy and folks over there at vw if you are looking to buy a car period. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Karl G., Fremont, CA 26 Apr 2017
Where to even start with how great these folks are. We've been a VW family ever since the days of our MK III Jetta VR6.When we came in to look at a lease for a GTI for my wife, we had nothing but a positive experience with our original sales folks. When the time came to decide to purchase the ve...hicle, we also had the most straight-forward time! From the beginning, Nate and Josh were very accommodating and in tandem with Mike Gonzalez, they made sure that they gave us the best deal that we were comfortable with. Dealing with Louis was quite painless and actually quite pleasant compared to other finance managers at other places! Overall, they found us the best deals and went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure that the vehicle we were getting was of a high quality that we have come to expect from the folks at Winn VW. We would, without hesitation, recommend Winn Volkswagen to all our friends and family! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Aristides A., Montebello, CA 19 Apr 2017
Please see Andrew (Andy) Oliver! He listened to my needs AND wants and got me into the exact vehicle that my life needed. He was very thorough and did everything he could to address all my concerns and to find the best deal for me. Thanks, bruv!!
5 rate
Yelp
John G., San Jose, CA 18 Apr 2017
Spent all day Saturday car shopping and was upset with all the car negotiation games on stevens creek (went to 5 dealerships). Came home and started looking up VW dealerships in the area, came across Winn VW and submitted an online inquiry about what I'm looking for.The next morning - I have a c...all from Alex S. (the General Manager). Quick and to the point, got on the phone with him and we went thru the details. He agreed to the deal after 5 minutes. The color I wanted was not at the dealership - he said he would have it the next day. Sure enough, I get a text from Alex today that the car is ready. He had Nate (Sales Consultant) come by and pick me up. Very friendly and knowledgable of the E-golf - he actually has one too. Once I arrive at the dealership, Alex came out, shook hands, test drove the car, and did the paperwork. Did all the paperwork in less than 15 mins. Was in and out of the dealership within 45 minutes (After Nate showed us around the car and it's options). Extremely happy with the purchase and more so with the excellent service. Thank you guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tim F., Santa Clara, CA 13 Apr 2017
It took me a while to find this certified pre-owned vehicle searching tons of internet sites.  But once I found it at Winn VW, it was a quick process.  It certainly helps to know what you want and what you will pay before you visit any dealer.  Nate was there every step of the way answering all o...f my crazy questions.  Winn was even willing to work with me on the pricing and removal of tinting on the vehicle before my purchase!  Although I am still working through a few radio issues and I can't speak for the service department, overall, Nate worked through the buying process quickly and got me the car I wanted for a great price. Cheers to Winn win. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Michelle W., Hayward, CA 10 Apr 2017
Due to an unfortunate set of circumstances, I needed a new car; mine was 15 years old and falling apart. I was driving a VW Beetle, and I wanted to get a newer one, so I did my research and shopping around and ended up at Winn Volkswagen in Newark. Despite many challenges, I was able to get a 2015 V...W Beetle, a bright yellow one, thanks to Chris, Michael, and Louis. Mr. Winn himself even got involved to help me get a safer, more reliable car. I am so very grateful to everyone at Winn who helped me, especially Louis Garcia, the Miracle Worker. I love my new Bug, and I owe it all the wonderful people at Winn! I couldn't ask for better customer service, and honest and hard-working are not words usually associated with car salespeople, but in this case, it is very true!! Thank you, Chris, Michael, Louis, and Mr. Winn! You have a customer for life in me! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Paul S., Union City, CA 09 Apr 2017
I just got back home after negotiating a new Golf R.  I was very impressed with June Marie (my sales lady), and Alex (The GM).  June Marie was accommodating when it came to test driving the cars and very knowledgeable, especially considering she has only been at VW for a month.  With that said, A...lex the GM was the real stand out.  After haggling a little with June Marie, Alex came out to talk $$ with me directly.  I am not new to leasing, and he did not beat around the bush.  He gave me a printout of the deal they wanted and answered all my questions without any bull.  He even let me see a booklet that details their base MF on all their models.  He gave me the base MF rate, refused to add any extra "fees" to the deal, and did not charge a ADM like some dealers.  If you are interested in a VW, I recommend you check these guys out.  Make sure to negotiate your deal with Alex because he is a straight shooter who has been in the game for a while. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Christopher G., Menlo Park, CA 09 Apr 2017
Are you looking for a great first time car buying experience? Well, with these guys that's EXACTLY what you get. Polite, professional and all around good experience. Ask for Alex and/or Louis, those guys know how to treat their customers and take care of business. Remarkable job men, hope to rec...eive this caliber of service for the remainder of my lease! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michael M., San Diego, CA 05 Apr 2017
The BEST car buying experience ever! Andy (Sales), Alex (Mgr) & Louis (Finance) went the distance on the purchase of my NEW Golf 'R'. Thank you fella's!!!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.