How Are We Doing?

When customers keep saying nice things about us, we have to assume that we are doing something right. Just take a look at all the positive words from our customers below. They were all looking for a great experience at a car dealership, and Winn Volkswagen delivered that to them. Now is your chance to get a similar experience. Trust in the words of our past customers below, and get yourself a truly wonderful automotive experience. If you have already had an experience with Winn Volkswagen, then now is your chance to let others know how great a dealership Winn Volkswagen can be. Write a review or a testimonial and let us know how we did. We thank you for any time that you spend writing us fair and detailed feedback.

 

Customer Lobby
330 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Adrine A., Fremont, CA 06 Aug 2017
A little over three years ago I walked into the Ford dealership across the street to trade in my Ford Focus for a new one. I don't know what the problem was but the salesman wasn't interested in selling me a car at all. Weird. I had a VW Beetle years ago and it was a great car so I decided t...o go see if maybe Winn VW was interested in selling and they were! My salesman, Brett was super nice and bent over backwards to answer all my questions. The owner came along, sat down and we started talking about all kinds of stuff. It was as if we were old friends shooting the breeze. He is a very laid back friendly person and you can tell his personality is all over the dealership as everyone is just as friendly. I have been going there for service ever since and I have been treated exactly the same as I was when I was a potential customer. You can tell the employees like their job and the owner's positive, friendly attitude makes working there a pleasant experience as they treat the customers so well. When your boss is a good guy it rubs off onto the employees and the customers reap the benefits. I think this is a top notch company and recommend them to everyone I know. VWs are great cars. I had a 73 Super Beetle I bought when it was 10 years old and I put well over 150,000 miles on it. I drove it over 13 years and it never failed me. My 2014 Beetle is another fantastic car that runs great and has given me no problems at all. Excellent cars coupled with excellent service and I am one happy customer. Thank you Winn Volkswagen! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Melanie K., San Jose, CA 06 Aug 2017
Too often, we hear about horrible car shopping experiences, but this was not what I experienced at Winn Volkswagen. We came in with another dealership's competing offer and Nathan worked with his team to meet and then beat the price. Nathan understood and respected what we were looking for and n...ever tried to sell us more than what we wanted. He was accommodating to our requests and worked with us every step of the way, making the process easy and hassle-free. Thanks Nathan! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Estreya L., San Leandro, CA 06 Aug 2017
I love this VW's service department. Doug and Ernesto are Great! Very informative and empathetic. I highly recommend all East Bay VW drivers should have their VWs to be serviced here. These mangers will work with you and have wonderful customer service skills.
5 rate
Yelp
Samuel L., Patterson, CA 06 Aug 2017
The staff work fantastic. I had the pleasure of working with a sales rep who wasted no timeIn helping me get the car i wanted. Best place in the bay area to buy a car. Would go again! Thanks winnvw
5 rate
Yelp
Angela B., Albany, CA 26 Jun 2017
I couldn't be happier with the way things turned out at Winn Volkswagen! Nate, Eric, and Michael were extremeley helpful, informative, and kind throughout my car-buying process. From the test drives to the paperwork, everything went smoother than I could have imagined. I walked away with my beau...tiful new Jetta SE 1.8T and a warm heart. Thank you Winn! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tony C., Hayward, CA 24 Jun 2017
This car buying experience was above and beyond anything I expected or could have imagined. I had been car shopping for the better part of three months looking at different models from various brands and requesting online quotes and such. I visited 8 dealerships before arriving at Winn VW. Many of t...hose dealerships had your typical broken English salesmen that just made me uncomfortable. How am I supposed to buy a car from you if I can't even understand you? As apprehensive as I was Winn VW immediately broke the stigma that came with purchasing a car. I arrived mid morning with printed quotes in hand to see if Winn would be open to matching or beating another dealership for a GTI Sport manual. I had received an e-mail from Chris Lam who immediately greeted me when I arrived. We got to talking about the car I was looking at and soon we were talking cars as if we were at a car meet. Being about the same age, we talked cars, Warriors, family, work, living in the bay, etc. When time came, I asked about pricing and presented him the quote and Chris went to work and got me a price match. Unfortunately, I had to go to work soon so he locked the price for me and said he would send me an electronic form to fill out and when I showed up the next day all the papers would be ready to sign. The next day I went back and just as he promised, Chris introduced me to Louise in finance (also a car, motorcycle, plane, watch, paintball guy) who had all the papers ready to go. I was literally done in 20 minutes tops! It felt even shorter. All the while Louise and I talked hobbies just as I had done with Chris in between signing forms. These guys were awesome. At no point did I feel pressured or uncomfortable. These guys weren't pretentious with face car posters and awards in their offices. They had stuff that I would have; an X-wing diagram, a Dramond Green Ultimate Warrior cut out, helmets for riding/paintballing/ dirt biking. It wasn't an advertisement for VW, it was their personality and that's what this place oozes. I felt like I was buying a car from friends. The team over at Winn VW should be a model of what car buying should be. A lot of dealers could stand to learn how a few things about how Winn operates as a team. In the excitement of buying a new car I left my license at the dealership. Instead of having to go back to the dealer the next day, Chris personally dropped it off at my house after work. He totally didn't need to do that but in his own words "That's what I do." What a good dude, right?Too long, didn't read? BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE!!! It'll be the fastest, greatest car buying experience you'll ever have. Go see Chris Lam, tell him the dude who wrote an essay sent you, and buy a car from him. He's a stand up guy who will do everything he can for you.Super cool/nice people - STARSuper fast car buying - STAREasy paperwork - STARTeam environment (a lot of these guys play ball together after work)- STARDidn't drill into the bumper for the front license plate! - STARRRRR!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Maria Carolina R., Mountain View, CA 11 Jun 2017
I just leased a GTI from Winn Volkswagen. I worked with Keith, Erick, and Louis. All of them were incredibly professional and efficient. There was absolutely no pressure and they were able to find the exact car that I wanted. This was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this dealersh...ip. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chelsea C., Missoula, MT 04 Jun 2017
We worked with Keith and he was great. We were in the lot looking at cars for only a minute before he was there. He showed us exactly what we wanted. He seemed to know about all the different models. He was also willing to work with us when it came to price and payments. He got the manager Mike to w...ork with us as well. We also traded in our Kia Soul and he got us a great price. We walked out of there with a new VW Tiguan and we couldn't be happier. Another plus is we were only there for a couple of hours before we got what we needed. Thanks Keith and Mike. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Isabella M., Fremont, CA 31 May 2017
My family and I have been costumers of Winn Volkswagen for years and have always been satisfied. This review is on specifically about me leasing out another car and Erick- who helped me through the whole process. Erick was very helpful, attentive, and had great costumes service. In general, the whol...e process was quick, easy, and I was out within two hours!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Isaac U., North San Jose, San Jose, CA 30 May 2017
Came in with my brother after talking to Nathan 2 days before my purchase he was kind and ask me a lot of questions ,he checked for the cars availability and set up a 10 o'clock appointment. Went in with my brother and went for a test drive the . Me ,Nate and brother had a great time on that tes...t drive talked about the car and also about our personal stories .he made us feel very relaxed then went in got all the paper work done ,I was out in no time, quick and easy and I can honesty say I'm very happy with my purchase and with the service Nate provided me and my brother. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.